Want to work with us?

Liza Koshy, Ninja, Shane Dawson & More Win Big At 8th Annual Streamy Awards

Guava Juice, Ninja, David Dobrik, Emma Chamberlain, Liza On Demand, Shane Dawson, James Charles and more take home awards at the 8th Annual Streamy Awards Hosted by The Try Guys.

The 8th Annual Streamy Awards hosted by The Try Guys was a night to remember!  Eighteen more winners were announced including YouTubers Guava Juice, Ninja, David Dobrik, Emma Chamberlain,  Shane Dawson, James Charles as well as Liza Koshy’s hit show ‘Liza On Demand.’  But the night wasn’t all just fun and games.  Liza along with Mamrie Hart, Grace Helbig, and DeStorm Power hit the stage to get political for a second.  They urged viewers to get out and vote.

The Try Guys definitely kept the mood light for the rest of the night.  One group member, Eugene Lee Yang, even hit the stage in full drag.  Trophy presenter Charo kept the audience on their toes with multiple outfit changes. Olympic Silver Medalist and freestyle skier Gus Kenworthy presented worthy canine Todd, the Golden Retriever, with the first-ever “Milk-Bone® Dog of the Year Honor.”

Last but certainly not least, R&B singer-songwriter-producer Montell Jordan closed out the show with a throwback performance of his 90’s platinum-selling hit single, “This Is How We Do It.”  But the party did not stop there!  The official after party was held at Skybar at Mondrian.  Aviation American Gin and RedBull kept the drinks flowing as your favorite influencers partied the night away!

Check out photos from the 8th Annual Streamy Awards below!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.