Want to work with us?

The Try Guys Are Hosting The 8th Annual Streamy Awards!

The Streamy Awards tapped comedy quartet The Try Guys to host this year’s event and announced presenters.

The 8th annual Streamy Awards will be a star-studded event from the presenters down to this year’s hosts, The Try Guys.  The Try Guys impressed Streamy’s creator and EP Drew Baldwin so much with their presentation skills last year that he decided to offer them an even bigger role.

“Ever since The Try Guys showed us how they prepared to present the Streamy Award for ‘Beauty’, we knew they were game for anything.  And we’re proud they can add ‘hosting the Streamys’ as another challenge in their repertoire of tries.  I cannot wait to see what scintillating plans their hive-mind will devise to celebrate the achievements of the creator community.”

The group comprised of Ned FulmerEugene Lee YangKeith Habersberger, and Zach Kornfeld quickly gained notoriety on Buzzfeed before leaving to form their own YouTube channel.  On top of their hosting duties, they are also nominated for two awards.  They’re up for ‘Audience Choice: Show Of The Year’ and ‘Ensemble Cast.’

But The Try Guys better watch out if they plan on making this a permanent gig because one of this year’s presenters could be coming for their spot!  The Streamys announced that Eva GutowskiMamrie HartGrace HelbigLiza KoshyLaurDIYTana Mongeau, and Patrick Starr would be presenting this year as well.

You can catch The Streamys live on YouTube on Oct. 22 at 6 pm PST.

Check out our complete list of all the nominees for the 8th annual Streamys here and hit us up @Trend All Day to let us know who you want to win!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.